Change of Mind Information

UKZN CHANGE OF MIND

Completing a “Change of Mind Request”

  1. What is a Change of Mind?

a)         Change of Mind is when you want to change your original study choice

b)         Change of Mind is when there is a Regret on your original choice by UKZN.

  1. Who can apply for Change of Mind at UKZN?

a)        First Time Undergraduate Applicants who have applied to UKZN through the CAO, and meet the Minimum admission criteria of the programmes offered at UKZN.

b)        Pease take Note that there are no Change of Minds allowed for:

  • College of Health Sciences
  • Social Work and Education
  • Also, no change of minds will be allowed for international students

  1. Procedure:

a)        Download the Change of mind Form HERE

b)        Fill in the Form and attach certified copies of ID and Matric Statement (All certified copies should not be more than 3 months old)

c)         Email form to relevant department.

d)        Maximum of 2 Change of Minds per applicant

e)         Closing date of Change: as and when the programme gets full.

f)          List of available programmes: Please email relevant College

g)        Please Note: Payments will be required only after UKZN has accepted your application for the Change of Mind.

h)        Application Fee: R150

  1. College of Law and Management

Howard College and Pietermaritzburg Campuses, Bachelor of Laws (Full-time and Part-time):

Surnames A to Mk: email address clmslaw@ukzn.ac.za

Surnames Ml to Z: Ms Sli Hlongwane, email address hlongwanes@ukzn.ac.za

Pietermaritzburg and Westville campuses Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting, Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting Extended Curriculum, Bachelor of Business Science, and Bachelor of Business Administration:

Surnames A to MI: Ms Bongi Ndlovu, email address Clmsaef@ukzn.ac.za

Surnames MM to Z: Ms Vivian Govender. Email address Govenderv@ukzn.ac.za

Pietermaritzburg and Westville campuses, Bachelor of Commerce General, Bachelor of Commence General Extended Curriculum and Bachelor of Administration

Surnames A-J and MA: Mrs Fayth Desai, email address Desaif@ukzn.ac.za

Surnames K-L, MBMK, and N, Ms Sphindile Simelane, Simelane@ukzn.ac.za

Surnames ML – MZ, and O – Z, Mr Ruben Naidoo, Naidoom1@ukzn.ac.za   

  1. College of Agriculture Engineering and Science

Howard College – engineering@ukzn.ac.za

Pietermaritzburg Campus – sciencepmb@ukzn.ac.za

Westville Campus – sciencewst@ukzn.ac.za

                       

  1. College of Humanities

                Howard: Applications@ukzn.ac.za

PMB: Mrs Rogan Joseph josephr@ukzn.ac.za

Edgewood: Siphokazi Alicia Khawula KhawulaS@ukzn.ac.za

                   Mr Sharath Singh:  singhsp@ukzn.ac.za





Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved